There was a total of 62 entries in this year’s fun run during the Chocolate Lovers Festival. That is a new record turnout for the 5K. The Chamber of Commerce appreciates Michelob Ultra (Hopkins Distributing) and Fierce Mobile Fitness for sponsoring this year’s event. The overall male winner was Kane Kleinschmidt and overall female runner was Phyllis Kleinschmidt. They each received $50. First through third place won medals. Those winners included the following: MEN’S 10 & Under: 1st - MASON HERBRICH, 2nd - COLE LATIMER, 3rd - BO ENDERLIN. MEN’S 11-19 Years: 1st - THOMAS HALL, 2nd - KOLTON ALLEN. MEN’S 20-29 Years: 1st - KANE KLEINSCHMIDT, 2nd - CODY BLACK. MEN’S 30-39 Years: 1st - COREY RICKETSON. WOMEN’S 10 & Under: 1st - MAKENNA BURNS, 2nd - MEADOW STANLEY, 3rd - CAMRYN RICKETSON. WOMEN’S 11-19 Years: 1st - SARA MATEJCEK, 2nd - MEGAN ROTHER, 3rd - ASHLEY RETZLOFF. WOMEN’S 20-29 Years: 1st - KARA ISELT, 2nd - HEATHER RAMSEY, 3rd - JESSICA SCHNEIDER. WOMEN’S 30-39 Years: 1st - CRYSTAL FOLEY, 2nd - TIFFANY PATSCHKE, 3rd - MELINDA MCGLAUN. WOMEN’S 40-49 Years: 1st - PHYLLIS KLEINSCHMIDT, 2nd - JANA BURNS, 3rd - MONICA EBERZ. WOMEN’S 50-59 Years: 1st - SHARON PRIEM, 2nd - CARMELA WALKER, 3rd - SUSAN BAYER. WOMEN’S 60+ Years: 1st - LINDA JO CONN. 54p3.jpg

Digital Edition

2011-10-20 digital edition

Today's Special Links