The Lee County Soil & Water Conservation District #359 awarded two scholarships for 2011-2012. This year the scholarships were awarded to Margaret Berger, Senior at Texas A & M University majoring in Agricultural Communications & Journalism, and Agricultural Science major Brent Cromwell, a Junior at Texas A & M University majoring in Agriculture Science with an emphasis on Business. Pictured are: Director Edwin Kissmann, Director Judge Nick Hester, Margaret Berger, Brent Cromwell, Director John Smith. The recipients must be a Junior or Senior in college majoring in agricultural studies to apply for this scholarship. 28p1.jpg

Digital Edition

2011-08-04 digital edition

Today's Special Links