2013-05-02 / Front Page

Early Voting in School Board Election

Early voting for the upcoming May 11 Lexington Independent School District’s Board of Trustees’ election started on Monday of this week. Two positions are up for election, including those currently held by Russell Iselt and Alan Turner. Turner has chosen not to run for reelection. Iselt is the only incumbent on the ballot, facing four other candidates, Riza Cooper, Chad Garrett, Michael Hess, and Sylvia Olson.

Early voting will continue through Tuesday of next week, May 7. Ballots can be cast at the LISD Administration Office, located at 8731 Hwy. 77 North in Lexington, between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4 p.m.

The regular election will be held on Saturday, May 11, at the Lexington Elementary School, from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

The Lexington City Council election was cancelled in that the incumbents were the only candidates to file for the election. Returning to the City Council are Tim Brown, Greg Langehennig and Opal Lewis.

Return to top

Digital Edition

2013-05-02 digital edition

Today's Special Links