2012-05-17 / General Stories

Lexington Log Cabins Elect New Officers

by Trudy Holland

The Lexington Log Cabins held a general membership meeting Sunday, May 6, at 2 pm. An election was held for new board members. They are Kay Van Dorn, Leonard Kastner, Shelly Huettel, and Paulette Schulze. Members who retired off the board are Mary Ann Hillegeist and Jimanne Kubiak. The board would like to thank them for their service.

The Lexington Log Cabins Board then held elections for new officers.

They are President – Trudy Holland, Vice-president – Kay Van Dorn, Secretary – Annette Woodward, and Treasurer – Artis Poston.

Thank you to everyone who came by the cabins on Saturday of Homecoming to see our exhibit on the Civil War. We were also glad to have Sheryl Kleinschmidt at the cabins Saturday promoting and selling her new book, New Beginnings on the Yegua. If you did not get a book, they are available at the log cabins.

Return to top

Digital Edition

2012-05-17 digital edition

Today's Special Links