2012-02-23 / Front Page

Eagles Named to All-Brazos Valley Teams

Holcomb Named Brazos Valley Coach of the Year
by Mike Organ

Garrett Garrett Several Lexington Eagles and their coach were honored recently, having been named to the All- Brazos Valley teams.

Kogan Garrett was chosen as the first team quarterback for the Eagle distribution area. Jason Washington was honored as a wide receiver on the first team. Will Holcomb received recognition for his consistent performance on the offensive line that averaged over 400 yards per game.

Defensively, senior Josh Murray was selected as All-BV defensive back. His work on defense was a main reason for Lexington’s 11- 3 mark this past season. Todd Glass and Antonio Washington were selected as 2nd team All-BV for their contributions to the fine Lexington season.

A. J. Flot was selected as a 2nd team running back as he rushed for over a 1,000 yards and caught passes out to the backfield. He was an integral part of the Eagle offense.

Eagle Coach Jason Holcomb was chosen as the Brazos Valley Coach of the Year for getting the Eagles to the state semi-finals for the second year in a row, despite significant losses due to graduation. The Eagles lost to the eventual state champion for the second year in a row.

Washington Washington

Holcomb Holcomb

Murray Murray

Glass Glass

Washington Washington

Flot Flot

Return to top

Digital Edition

2012-02-23 digital edition

Today's Special Links