2011-03-24 / Community News

The Delta Kappa Gamma Society

The Gamma Omega Chapter of The Delta Kappa Gamma Society met on Saturday, March 5, 2011. Natalie Neumann read the Mission Statement, Denise Brademan led the pledges, and Patsy Ashorn led the Collect. Sarah Garrison gave the prayer and Carole Fry gave the mediation. Mary Jean Brehm let the group in singing “Texas Our Texas” and “Deep in the Heart of Texas”. Three new members were initiated: Tammy Alford, Jo Carolyn Crowell, and MaBisha Stubblefield.

Susan Massey presented a program on “The Art of Recycling”. Members brought items to show which had been made from recycled items. A silent auction was also held.

Jessie Kokemor donated the Door Prize won by Carolyn Golan, Treva Bullard donated the Door Prize won by Sarah Garrison. Barbara Webb donated the Perfect Attendance Prize won by Linda Cavender. Lee County members were thanked for serving as hostesses. The next meeting will be April 16, 2011 at 9:30 a.m. in the Fellowship Hall of St. Paul Lutheran Church of Phillipsburg. Hempstead members will serve as hostesses. Members from Lee County attending were, Tammy Alford, Denise Brademann, Lynette Brown, Jo Carolyn Crowell, Amanda Finley, Sarah Garrison, Trudy Holland and Barbara Webb.

Return to top

Digital Edition

2011-03-24 digital edition

Today's Special Links