2010-12-23 / Sports

Lexington Eagles Dominate All District Honors

Coach Jason Holcomb Coach of the Year

Coach of the Year Jason Holcomb Coach of the Year Jason Holcomb Many players on the Lexington Eagle football team received All District honors this week and Coach Jason Holcomb was named Coach of the Year for District 25 2A for leading his team to their District win and to their State playoffs last Saturday.

Chace Sherrill and Josh Murray were both named District MVP’s. Chance Sherrill was named Defensive MVP and Xavier Ward was named Offensive MVP.

Jason Washington, a sophomore at Lexington High School, was named the Offensive Newcomer of the year.

First Team Defense honors were given to Lexington’s Tyler Moerbe, Avahn Crumb, Brandon Meyer, Antonio Martinez, Anthony Robbins, Rhiem Petterson and Dylan Iselt.

First Team Offense honors went to Lexington’s Tyler Moerbe, Donn Miller, Jace Jones, Rhiem Petterson, Will Holcomb, Kogan Garrett and Tyler Meyer.

Second Team Defense honors went to Donn Miller, Xavier Ward, Will Holcomb, Ray Gardner and Todd Glass. Second Team Offense honors went to Dylan Iselt, Kaelan Blok, Antonio Washington, Kevin Johnson, Logan Meuth and Brandon Meyer.

Honorable Mentions were given to Donny Havard and Colin Wiggins, both of whom are Juniors and will be returning next year to play for the Eagles.

Return to top

Digital Edition

2010-12-23 digital edition

Today's Special Links