2010-09-23 / Community News

The Delta Kappa Gamma Society Holds August Meeting

The Gamma Omega Chapter of The Delta Kappa Gamma Society met at 9:30 A.M. on Saturday, August 28, 2010 in the Fellowship Hall of St. Paul Lutheran Church in Phillipsburg, Texas with 61 members in attendance.

Melanie Stein read the Mission Statement and Susan Massey led the pledges to the flag. Barbara Truitt led the members in the Collect and Sharon Spiess led the prayer. Marti Turner gave the meditation. Cheryl Pritchett led the group in singing two school songs in recognition of the beginning of school. Melanie Short presented a program entitled “Xeriscaping-Escape from the Water Hose”.

President Mary Keienburg presided over the business meeting, which included committee reports from the Planning meeting held June 30, 2010. Eunice Sitton gave the Finance Committee report and made the recommendation that the budget be adopted. Pam Zibiliski , Membership Chairman, gave her committee’s recommendations for new members. Other Committee Chairmen making reports included Myra Demel, Program Chairman and Gail Shcroeder, Yearbook Committee. Other business included reports by Mary Keienburg on the State Convention and Area Workshop.

Myra Demel donated the door prize that was won by Sandria Strong and the Perfect Attendance Prize was won by Peggy Ueckert. Bellville members were thanked for serving as hostesses. The next scheduled meeting will be on October 2, 2010 in the Fellowship Hall of St. Paul Lutheran Church of Phillipsburg beginning at 9:30 A. M. with the Sealy members in charge of the brunch.

With no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 11:15 A.M. with the singing of the “The Delta Kappa Gamma Song.”

Members from Lee County attending the meeting were Denise Brademan, Cindy Jackson, Trudy Holland, Connie Moss, Thelma Hinze, Jennifer Mohr, Sarah Garrison, and Rebecca French.

Return to top

Digital Edition

2010-09-23 digital edition

Today's Special Links