2010-05-21 / Sports

LHS Athletic Banquet

by Christy Mann-Iiames

The annual Lexington High School Athletic Banquet and award presentations took place in the LHS Cafeterium last Monday.

The 2009-2010 MVPs were: Cross Country – Lauren Johnston and Jeff Pena; Volleyball – Ashton Johnston; Football – Taylor Roberson; Basketball – Nicole Koch and Julien Clark; Golf – Miranda Moffett and Chace Sherrill; Tennis – Mackenzie Brown and Caleb McBride; Baseball – Kaelan Blok; Softball – Jessica Parish; Track – Courtney Jackson, Clint Hutson and Julien Clark. The Coaches Pride Award went to Haley Jatzlau and Kirsten Nedeau, along with Chance Sherrill and Chace Sherrill. The overall Most Valuable Athletes were Clint Hutson, Ashton Johnston and Julien Clark. The Eagle Pride Award went to Steven Moerbe and Sherri Iselt. Look for more pictures in next week’s paper.

Return to top

Digital Edition

2010-05-21 digital edition

Today's Special Links