2010-03-25 / General Stories

Lee County Republicans Meet in Convention

Over forty Republicans from all over Lee County crowded into the First State Bank community room on Saturday, March 20, to hold a convention. The County Republican convention met to write a set of resolutions to guide the Party and to select delegates and alternates to represent Lee County at the Texas Republican Party State Convention in Dallas this June.

Vance Bradford was elected to chair of the convention. Republican delegates selected are Charlotte Keel, Hal Fellows, Gregory Jackson, Erick Lehmann, Neta Callahan, and Greg Davidson. The four Alternate Delegates selected are Vance Bradford, Stephen Frick, Jennifer Barr, and Donna Garcia Davidson.

The convention also elected Martha Reat to serve as secretary of the convention. Steve Cornwell served as sergeant at arms and Greg Davidson served as parliamentarian.

Return to top

Digital Edition

2010-03-25 digital edition

Today's Special Links